[releases] – [albums] – [singles] – [compilations] – [remixes]

This is a list of all compilation releases by Blinky Blinky Computerband.

 [Experimente Drei] – (21/03/2021 7 Tracks, deleted, available only for a short time)
 [Experimente Zwei] – (31/01/2021 8 Tracks, deleted, available only for a short time)
 [Experimente Eins] – (01/05/2020 7 Tracks, deleted, available only for a short time)

The Geometry of Finite Reflections – Information coming soon (26/10/2019 14 Tracks)
What’s Your Frequency II – Information coming soon (26/10/2019 12 Tracks)

“jammern & grillen“ was recorded at the BBCom Music Studio in Cremlingen on 20 July 2019. All tracks were improvised live. No edits were made to these recordings. Only a light mastering was used to finish these recordings. 

Monika – IcingWolf – Keys 
Torsten – Crash Dump File – Keys 
Oliver – Broken Bow – Keys 
Gwen – Svartkropp – Lyrics & Vocals 
Olaf – Blinky Blinky Computerband – Maschine 

Other non-musical participants of this jam session: 
Petra, Nira, Yvonne, Niels, Thorsten, Clemens and Grillmaster Peter! 
(29/07/2019 15 Tracks)

“Thirteen Tracks on Tape” is a collection of 13 Blinky Blinky Computerband songs selected by Olaf Krautwurst. This is not a “Best of” or a “Singles Collection”. It is a personal selection by Olaf with some of his favourite songs he produced between 2012 – 2017. Each tape was dubbed in real time from high quality wave files, played on a Fiio High-Res player, and recorded directly to tape with the use of a reconditioned Yamaha KX-393 tape deck. The tapes come with a printed inlay, label and also all tracks as a download in a limited edition of 25 tapes. (12/10/2018 / 13 tracks)

Four On One (deleted)

mostly re-released on newer compilations


“Four on One” is a compilation with tracks, which were previously released on the three “For a better World” singles. It contains the original “not on the album” tracks and also remixes by People Theatre, Arctic Sunrise, Jeff Appleton and others. The 15-minute-long audio book “Verschwinden”, spoken and written by Matthias Bosenick and with music and fx by Blinky Blinky Comuterband, is also included. (13/01/2018 / 11 tracks)

“P/PM/DIC” is a compilation with tracks partly previously released under the artist name “Calling the Ghosts”, which was a dance, electro and techno side-project of Blinky Blinky Computerband. This project was active in 2017, but was terminated before the release of the third single “Dressed in Contrast”. The tracks on this re-release are now “official” Blinky Blinky Computerband tracks. (30/12/2017 / 10 tracks)

“Collide” is a compilation with previously released tracks. Some of the tracks were released on singles, as compilation contributions or on the first three album releases, but were not included in the “Strange Electro Pop” album. The included tracks were produced between 2012 and 2016. (30/12/2017 / 14 tracks)

“That’s my Frequency II” includes six remixes by Blinky Blinky Computerband for artists like Arctic Sunrise, In Good Faith and Infernosounds as well as the Blinky Blinky Computerband song “Mystery Remains in Silence”. (23/12/2016 / 7 tracks)

“Strange Electro Pop” is a 35-track compilation which features tracks from the previously released albums and singles, which were released between 2012 – 2015. On the album are only the “original” versions of the tracks. The remixes are available on other compilations, like “What’s your Frequency”. This album is available via digital distribution and also as a 2-CD set. (15/11/2015 / 35 tracks)

“What’s your Frequency” is a collection of 17 remixes produced by different Artists for Blinky Blinky Computerband. These are, for example Restriction 9, Jeff Appleton, Perma F, and some others. The remixes were previously released on different releases by Blinky Blinky Computerband.  (11/11/2015 / 17 tracks)

“That’s my Frequency” is a collection of 24 remixes produced by Blinky Blinky Computerband for artists like Attrition, Arctic Sunrise, Perma F, Enrgam, MC1R and Tears for Fears. Some were made for official releases, some for contests and some as a tribute to the original songs, but all remixes were made for fun. (15/10/2015 / 24 tracks )